Certification Commission

The purpose of the National Certification Commission is to administer the National Certification Program and recommend certification policy to the MTNA Board of Directors. The NCC comprises a representative from each of MTNA's seven divisions and a chair.

Helen Chao-Casano
Program Chair
Helen Chao-Casano, NCTM
Honolulu, Hawaii
(808) 398-0565
Lia Jensen-Abbot
East Central Division
(Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin)
Lia Jensen-Abbott, NCTM
Albion, Michigan
(517) 629-2950
Johan Botes
Eastern Division
(Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, West Virginia)
Johan Botes, NCTM
Huntington, West Virginia
(512) 917-2981
Rose Freeman
Northwest Division
(Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming)
Rose Freeman, NCTM
Bothell, Washington
(425) 248-9288
Gloria Tham-Haines
South Central Division
(Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas)
Gloria Tham-Haines, NCTM
Edmond, Oklahoma
(405) 979-0583
Martha Thomas
Southern Division
(Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia)
Martha Thomas, NCTM
Athens, Georgia
(706) 202-8176
Grant Kondo
Southwest Division
(Arizona, California, Hawaii, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah)
Grant Kondo, NCTM
San Jose, California
(808) 286-1243
Chris Madden
West Central Division
(Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota)
Christopher Madden, NCTM
Kansas City, Missouri
(814) 207-9913